Praise for Twisted Tales Events

'In the past few years Twisted Tales has become a major force in the promotion and appreciation of horror fiction. As well as putting on author readings and signings at bookshops it has expanded into organising larger events, bringing authors and critics together for discussions of the field. I've been involved in quite a few of both and have found them hugely enjoyable and stimulating - I believe the audiences did as well. May Twisted Tales continue to grow and prosper! If you love the field, support them! I do.' - Ramsey Campbell

‘Twisted Tales consistently produce well-organised events for writers and readers of horror. What really distinguishes Twisted Tales for me is the intelligent themes and investigations they pursue, and the high quality of the discussions they always stimulate. As an author I've been invited to three of their events and have been pleasantly startled, to near shocked, by the attendance levels - two out of three were even sold out. I salute anyone who contributes so much to the literary and cultural life of horror fiction.’- Adam Nevill

'Twisted Tales events are wonderful... a great way of promoting 21st century horror fiction. Supported by Waterstone's Liverpool One and really well organised, Twisted Tales brings together established names in the genre as well as new voices and of course readers. Looking forward to much more to come...' - Alison J. Littlewood

Wednesday, 2 November 2016

An Evening of Ghost Stories at Keele Hall

In the tradition of M.R. James, Twisted Tales has gathered three of the finest horror authors in the UK for an evening of ghost stories at Keele Hall. They are Stephen Volk (BAFTA-winning writer of Ghostwatch, Afterlife, and The Awakening and author of the award-nominated novella Whitstable), Helen Marshall (author of the World Fantasy Award- and Shirley Jackson Award-winning collection Gifts for the One Who Comes After) and Timothy Jarvis (author of William Hope Hodgson-inspired novel The Wanderer). They will each give a reading, followed by a panel discussion and audience Q&A.

When: 7:30-9:30pm on Monday 21st November 2016
Senior Common Room, Keele Hall, Keele University, Keele, Staffordshire, ST5 5BG

Tickets are FREE, but you must register for them here

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments on this blog are moderated. We will have them posted up as soon as possible, thank you for your patience.